It was on a Thursday night…

884dbf6b_o

Are you in peace with your demons? Life can change in a matter of seconds.

How love can be so fragile when two loved so intense?

Fall asleep until your wounds are healed, give to your Mother and Dad a hug and close your eyes until you cannot feel.

Under your bed there is a blue box with all the secrets, it is where you keep the last kiss, the last touch. It’s like your little oasis in the middle of the drain.

I’m running as fast as I can just to feel the that intoxicating rush in my veins.

I’m dreaming again with us laying down on the grass, holding hands and just whispering to each other what does it feel to be home.

I will kiss you on your forehead to seal my pact. I’m trying to kiss you back on that kiss I did not ask… but I’m scared, are you good for me? I’m not afraid of the devil, I love the fire in those eyes.

Do not let me die with this music inside, I want the world to see what I’m seeing when I’m not dreaming.

30 Comments Add yours

  1. Kathy says:

    Love your style of writing!

    1. bellafilippi says:

      Thank you so much Kathy❤️

  2. BusyStayAtHomeDad.com says:

    Good and quick read. Makes you think…

  3. Love your style girl! I think we’re gonna be friends 🙂

    1. bellafilippi says:

      I would love to 😬

  4. Simone glenn says:

    Very intriguing. Nice!!

  5. This was beautiful. I like your style 🙂

  6. In and Out of Vegas says:

    I’ll agree with the intense comment! Makes one wonder! 🙂

  7. Good read! You have a talent for writing!

    1. bellafilippi says:

      Thank you! You made my day ☀️

  8. lifecrackers says:

    really amazing

  9. Laura says:

    You have a great style! Makes me want to read more. x

  10. Nice piece, made me think 😉

  11. Hey I absolutely loved it! It was quick and smooth!

  12. Beautiful writing! Such emotion with so few words!

  13. Laura says:

    Very beautiful! Makes me experience it with you! Thank you!

  14. Absolutely LOVE this! Thanks for sharing! Keep on keepin’ on! You’re a terrific writer!

Leave a Reply

