…the smoke of a burning love.

I lied to myself about what happened. 
Now, I’m still here, but this time, I’m trying to burn the bridges to avoid crossing them.

Maybe this is my…I don’t know… time for doing it.

I’m tired of fighting like a warrior for a battle that I will never going to win. 

With this french red that is whispering on my hears “désolé belle” I will be honest with myself, and with you, and with them… I’m avoiding the pain and drawing the demons you left. 

You know I didn’t mean to get closer but, he tried to heal me from you. He saved me from myself at least. But sadly, that story it’s just collateral damage from us. 

What I want it is far from being fair for me, you will win the world and I will lose mine. It is that the price of happiness? I was not taught like that.  

I have learned through the bad, the good part of live, can I keep it forever? I’m dealing with the consequences already.

My suitcase it’s looking at me from above, but it’s empty…I will just take my books, my memories and my toothbrush. That’s all I need to stay longer. 

Take me home, where once we were. 

I can smell it in the air, you were hurt.

I was only hurt for having high expectations.

Yesterday I heard that there is no such a thing as wrong timing, only wrong people. And like decisions, sometimes the wrong ones lead us to awaking places. 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Your words are beautiful. Life can sometimes throw things at us that we weren’t expecting or that are difficult, but there is always a way to overcome!

  2. You look lovely! Beautiful writing!!

  3. Hannah says:

    Wow, I absolutely love this. I am a creative writer myself, and this is so inspiring! Have you ever checked out figment.com? It’s a creative writing website and the community is awesome for feedback! I think you would really enjoy it 🙂
    ~Hannah

    1. bellafilippi says:

      Thank you so much for the tip, I will check it out right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

