Like a chicken noodle soup…

1

 

You didn’t answer me what I was expecting.

You didn’t make the call.

I know I started all this but… you know how to find me.

I will make a confession, you were not making me happy and that was your only job.

Your silence hurt my soul… are you actually missing me?

I don’t know how you did it but, surprisedly, you did, you are in my head every morning, every evening, every night…

I promised you, I will not disturb your peace, I’m not looking for you everywhere like I did with him.

My phone is dead, I got no signal over the hills.

Your mistake was simple, you abandoned me.

You made beauty out of the ashes, I cannot take that credit away. But I’m not going to run after someone that knows where I am. 

This is a story that ended up without fighting back and I found my sweet escape when I was alone with you.

The night is already here and I don’t know where to go, but if tomorrow I can open my eyes and see yours, I will know where I should stay.

Just dance with me, let’s go under the burning light. Can I keep your fingerprints on my skin as a reminder of what is gone? 

… but now, let me go back to sleep, I had a terrible night last night. He showed up on my dreams and now I can feel the pain.

5 thoughts on “Like a chicken noodle soup…

  1. Not quite the chicken noodle soup recipe I was expecting :-p
    Just in case it wasn’t intentional, I thought I might point out a couple thing, I hope you don’t mind.

    You didn’t answer me what I was expecting.
    Doesn’t flow well to me, I would rather write it as “You didn’t respond with what I was expecting” or maybe something like “You didn’t give me the answer that I was expecting.”

    I promise you, I will not disturb your peace baby,
    You usually put a comma before a name/pronoun (baby) if it’s at the end of a clause.

    My phone is dead now, I got no signal over this hills.
    Present tense (is dead now), and then past tense (got). Better to make it “phone was dead” or “I get no”

Leave a Reply

