All I know is I don’t want this road to end

14963647_10155299599452908_197977936_o

You and your bad habits that I’m loving every time I see you lost in your thoughts.

Me and my bad habit of keep feeling when you are not listening my silent.

This night feels different. It’s cold outside and the rain started to fall, you are hugging me like you don’t want to lose me. Are you ok?

I know that tomorrow I will be filling my glass while you are out there looking for some trouble when with me, baby you have enough.

In your eyes, I can read passion, sadness, and hell.

Why every time I’m with you I feel the dust of your secrets starting to look like a rainy day?

I’m not going to lie you, you are my hallelujah.

We have been driving down this road for so long. Now you know the real me in every kiss, every hug, every wish, and every touch.

You know that my favorite shoes are my black Chucks, with them you gave me the best memories like when you put your windows down and the breeze messed up my hair during those late driving nights.

Sometimes I wish I know where have you been when you disappeared.

Our story is full of curves like these town, no straight roads. Let’s get lost after midnight and release the doubts.

You have me on hold for so long, you do not even know the power you have on me. You kept me living on the lip of insanity, but I like it.

The other night, I talked to him and I told him about you, I told him who you are, I told him who we are, and I told him why. He said: “What feels like the end is often the beginning but always take your chances and trust.”

2 thoughts on “All I know is I don’t want this road to end

Leave a Reply

