Dirty Road Diary

210a2440_o

I know the taste of your lips too well, and I know you know mine. I know the truth behind your darker eyes and you know mine under this roller-coaster. But here I am again, sharing words you cannot take.

Probably you did not know the impact of your words, can you remember? The wind on my sales changed that night.

I know you do…

I have been here for so long; I did not feel lost this whole time but you do not notice how much I adore you.

I need to let go…

I am looking through the window and I can see how high my cotton candy sky it’s starting to change and I am feeling scared, maybe is this wine but it should be enough to avoid thinking about your words about the edge of the knife.

I am chasing sunsets until one makes me stay, I know that God put you on my path for a good reason even when it does not make sense now, but I am not going to ask him Why.

I am leaving like the sunset over the mountain… so long my dear until we meet again and we will share a smile from distance.

Everyone thinks they know me, they think they know about you, but the truth is, only you and I know.

I want to stop screaming your name to the nada… because you are not going to come.

What do you feel? Can you look at me for one last time? I am giving one step back and deep down I’m hoping that you can stop me.

I saw myself beautifully in your eyes, and you had the best of me. I knew your better and your bad…

I am lighting this candle so you will remember me as that girl that loves you but the one who run away .

Hush love and do not say anything, fall sleep next to me and let’s finish this illusion. Do not forget and believe in my words, I was always yours because it was always you.

Do you remember the famous 1999 poem? “I hate the way you are not around and the fact that you didn’t call but mostly, I hate the way I don’t hate you, not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all”.

Leave a Reply

