California Dreams

f6dab92e_o

 

Have you ever feel a place like a genuine hug?

This is what this place means to me. Here is where I think about that man I adore but I see him disappear every time with the sunset and I’m letting him go without a word.

It’s a town where I see my dreams in someone else’s eyes like a train that just left me behind.

It’s where I do not break down because it feels like home if I get to be hold in a warm hug. Is where I do not want to leave; I just wish for the time to stop.

It’s where I feel I just want to take that plane and go to my dream place without getting worry about my next week because I’m doing what makes me happy and no what others think is the best for me… even when sometimes they are right.

Its where I plan my bucket list with latitudes beyond my comprehension and beyond the rules.

It’s where I have my secret place, where it does not feel award and I feel myself even under the shadows of lies. And why not… It’s the secret I love that waits for me but makes me too damn scared to leave.

So here I am, hitting the road again, letting the music to guide my path and loving myself more than before for being brave.

What you should do? If you ask me, just try and live, sometimes life becomes too short to wait, let the moments take you and lose control for once.

Do not attempt to feel you will screw up things for following your heart, because at the end of the day it’s going to be you trying to get it out of your skin, and at some point, it’s the past that you are dying to change.

Do not let the good life pass by, go after those dreams that never came true when you were captive, do not be scare because as soon as you get out… I promise you, you will be unstoppable.

This is my escape; this is my world… and if you want to know my secret, it is simple: I do not feel bad for feeling the way I do anymore. I stop being that fool who was feeling something that was not feeling me.

 

4 thoughts on “California Dreams

Leave a Reply

