What’s in my suitcase?

2d376b50_o

Packing can be really stressful. I was doing laundry last night until probably 1am just to have everything ready. This trip have different vibes, I’m more excited than ever. Who knows me, knows that I love California so damn much.

This is my second trip in a month (I went to Angola, IN at the beginning of the month, remember?). 

I’m starting to think that putting down my monthly goals is actually something good. I’m feeling more organized and motivated.

Who does not like to travel all the time? I can tell you this, my weekdays are extremely busy, my agenda barely gives me time to even work out but, my dear fellows, I’m making things happen and that’s the reward.

This time I’m going to see my Aunt Ramona in Sacramento. She came a few months ago to visit her son and I’m getting ready to give her the surprise (and of course to eat her delicious food). I do not see her since February 2015, the last time I went home (a.k.a. Venezuela).

If I have enough time, I will try to visit San Francisco, I checked and it’s just three hours from SAC; sounds like a good plan for a roadtrip.

I always travel with carry-on so there is not much that I can pack. I will be traveling for nine days… how the heck I will survive with just a few clothes? Let’s face it, women like to be prepared for every occasion.

As usual I started my suitcase preparation with a list (yes, I know, I’m obsessed with having everything in order). I considered myself an expert now, but I thought it would be fun to share my experience. And for the record, this post is intended for women, guys don’t have these kind of issues, they can wear the same clothes, same shoes and “no problem”.

First advice ladies, do not pack things that do not match with a lot of pieces in your wardrobe. I’m very practical, nothing better than a white t-shirt, jeans and converse. But let’s talk with numbers:

2 jerseys (Chicago Bulls and Leones del Caracas)

4 t-shirts

2 shirts (short-sleeve)

1 tanks

1 dress

2 sweatpants

2 jeans (1 blue, 1 black)

1 sweaters

1 nightgowns

10 panties

2 bras (white, nude)

10 socks

2 pairs of shoes (sneakers)

1 hair dryer

1 accessory box (jewelry)

1 make up

1 bag with shampoo, conditioner, detangler spray, body lotion, deodorant, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc (you all know this regular kit).

And do not forget about the handbag, in mine is where I have my camera, my book, and money. 

Do you think I will need something else?

2 thoughts on “What’s in my suitcase?

  1. One piece of advice I follow when traveling: Carry your valuables on your person. Laptop/ipad, pricey jewelry, passport, wallet, keys. My luggage didn’t make my connection in Wyoming a few years ago … and my wedding band was in it! Fortunately, the suitcase was delivered the next morning, but I learned a lesson!

Leave a Reply

