AUGUST 2016 GOALS

13918500_10155023130782908_519550337_o

I cannot believe it is August already , only 140 days until Christmas. Time is flying and I’m still struggling with my goals for this year. Every time I feel like I’m close it to get it, something comes out and delayed my plans. 

Somebody, please tell me if I keep working hard, being humble and stay focused I will achieve it? Makes me feel sad sometimes.

This month, I decided to focus even more. Starting from the fact, I booked a flight for next month to go to a place I always want it to go, and the most important part of this is that I booked it for when I felt was a  good time for me, not basing my choice in my work schedule. I want to be more in control of my time and my life. Yes, I’m 33 years old, and I want to keep traveling as much as I can just to write and live (I now sometimes I feel old, but only happens when I open my facebook and see how my friends are having babies, getting married, etc. Is it normal to feel this pressure?) 

 I need some peace of my mind. Anyway, this month I will be:

  1. Reading three books.
  2. Traveling two weekends from four (it doesn’t matter if is just to visit my family in Rockford, IL, traveling is traveling).
  3. Changing my hair, I do not know yet if will be just color or if I should get a bob haircut. (what do you think?)
  4. Doing an online course for social media marketing beginner (I need to learn more how to spread my writing, any advice?).
  5. Making some time for myself. You might think this is not something that I should have as a goal, but between working, attending to classes, I forget to treat myself so I want to make a point to do that for myself.

Sharing my goals with my readers keeps me motivated to write more and more. I want to be more passionate, tell more stories, inspire people, be more personal (maybe starting a youtube channel?).

While I was writing this I was talking to my friend who lives in Barcelona now. She was telling we need to keep fighting, praying and staying together. We did not choose this episode in our lives but because of our country situation, we must stay strong. The best part of our conversation was when she said: “one day everything will fall into place”.   

6 thoughts on “AUGUST 2016 GOALS

  1. Awesome goals! And good luck with them! Writing goals down always works best for me. I make a daily goal list a lot of the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

