This is for you, the girl who broke my friend’s heart…

12873402_10154642755927908_1182082809_o

I didn’t know you as I wanted, but I knew him.

He was my friend, honestly. You never understand that, and that’s why he disappeared for so long.

He treated me with respect, he used to make me smile the whole time, he was my brother.

I know he was good to you, he is one of a kind; he is a person who always gives his best whenever he can.

He was there when I needed him, and he never judged me. He broke up our friendship to make you happy, just to show you how much you meant to him.

He is the kind of man who takes care of a girls fear and forces her to grow; I know he fought for your dreams, and he focused on everything you needed.

He is hurt; I can feel it in his voice when he pronounces your name.

I know you were too young when they made you promise to love each other.

Let me tell you something, I hope one day God will send me a guy like him, a guy who will love me as much as he loved you. He was the guy you were supposed to end up with, the one who would supposed to make everything possible just for your happiness… that guy you hurt is my friend, and my brother. 

4 thoughts on “This is for you, the girl who broke my friend’s heart…

  1. may all three of you heal from this. There are all sorts of reasons a relationship doesn’t work out, and it isn’t as black and white as we often whitewash it to be.

Leave a Reply

