November Man

d91e48a2_o

Do you remember when you hold me close when we were dancing under the lights?

Can you remember the kiss in the middle of the dance floor and everybody was looking?

 I am wishing to get those days back, I’m wishing to wake up next to you.

Do you think about me? Why you were on my dreams?

It is still beating for you, but I am still dreaming.

We could not get behind doors; did you wish it as I was wishing it?

Those ones after you were just moments, I do not need them.

I fall for every piece, I fall for every flaw, and you might be what I have been looking for.

Every scar you have, every scar I have, you made everything worth it. I showed you me, and now I’m homeless.

I want to hear you calling me gorgeous.
Does it feel the same?

I was ready to settle and you got scared.

Maybe you changed when you knew about him, I am who I am because of him.

This is my last rage.

But before I go… Were you real?

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Indigo Ocean says:

    Very beautiful! Thanks for sharing this bittersweet reflection.

    1. bellafilippi says:

      Thank you for reading 🙂 love feedbacks

Leave a Reply

