33

IMG_6857

 

My birthday was a few days ago.

I heard 33 it’s a magical number, it’s between adulthood, and the last dimension of younghood (supposed to be an age where everything falls together).

Last year I shared 32 things that I knew on my birthday, and in 2015 I learned a great lesson. My 32ths were a lot of personal growing and learning experiences.

Being 33 now, makes me think about what do I need and what do I want. Kind of ready for my last adventure, the one people call “settle down” if I can be honest. I’m no longer 25, so the “casual” thing is no longer on my dictionary (can we call this a crisis?).

I’m on a different level of consciousness, at the end of the day, my question becomes the same: what exactly do I know for sure?

  1. I learned to fully love myself and that doesn’t mean selfish love. Means I’m kind with myself, and I’m embracing self-compassion. I let myself be, enjoy, see, hear, taste, and feel without worrying of what others might think.
  2. Even if someone breaks my heart, it doesn’t mean I should stop searching for the one who won’t. Love makes everything possible.
  3. Traveling is the best feeling ever, fills your life with memories and beautiful moments. I’m thinking if next month should I go to Arizona or California.
  4. People aren’t always who I think they are. I should stop trusting too much (especially those who say “I like you” to a thirsty heart).
  5. I love to send handwritten letters, and receive for sure too.
  6. Hard work, perseverance, and optimism helps to find what we seek.
  7. Drinking wine is sexy.
  8. If I don’t feel anything on our first kiss, don’t bother, it’s not going to work.
  9. I like “the little things”, a smile from a stranger, flowers from a friend, thank you notes, and a good book on a rainy day.
  10. Yes, I drink too much coffee, and I need my beauty sleep during the week.
  11. Love to wear red lipstick but makes me feel shy (guys look at your lips like wolfs).
  12. I love hugs (I wish I can have one every day).
  13. I know how to say “no” (took me a while to learn it, but I did).
  14. Jesus was 33 years old when he was crucified, I’m 33.
  15. A guy with beard, it’s something extremely hot.

 

This next year is going to be a year of action. I feel it in my bones that things are about to change. I’m excited, and scared… but like one of my tattoos, “just breathe”.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday! I loved being 33! Enjoy. 🙂

    1. bellafilippi says:

      Thank you so much!!! So far so good 🙂

  2. Monika says:

    Happy Birthday!! We’re constantly learning and I’m sure great new adventures are on the way for you! xxx

Leave a Reply

