A goodbye for you, and I don’t regret it.

12085028_10154268828302908_1711756925_o

Life doesn’t always tell us why things happen. Sometimes the situations we live don’t make any sense. Maybe that’s why we continue to seek the answers to those questions that have been given us from time to time.

In my life I’ve been through a lot of good experiences, but also bad ones. If there is something that I value the most, are my friends. What this means?

I’m not perfect, I know, I have made many mistakes like any human being. I’ve hurt people I never wanted but over the years I have learned that not all people who come into my life have the intention to stay.

And that’s exactly what you have taught me.

We all change. We will never be the same people we were five years ago; perhaps not even the same as we were five days ago. But, that’s life: to be in constant change and to move forward.

Evolve. Only this is how we learn and grow as people.

We have weaknesses that can lead us to say or do things that we don’t really want. So, it is important to learn to recognize our errors.

Trust has always been very important. I have learned is very fragile, but above all, it is something that shouldn’t be given easily to anyone.

For many years, I trusted you. I called my brother. Do not misunderstand this, there are days when I miss you terribly and wondering what you are doing, but today, I decided it’s enough of this.

Friends supposed to be there for the good times and for the bad times. They supposed to defend us regardless of the reason (ride or die, right?).

I know, I’m not the same person you used to know three years ago, and that is something you must understand.

If you knew me at all, you would have known why I changed and how you hurt me. I’m not saying I didn’t make mistakes, I’m definitely sure that I made some, but you turned your back on the only person that would never had hurt you.

In this moment of my life, I don’t need anyone who doesn’t need me. I’m a big girl in the middle of nowhere and I’m a survivor.

I decide to leave you behind, it’s doesn’t hurt anymore.

You are part of my past, not of my future. But I will always going to love you.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Carmen Laya says:

    Definitivamente tengo que aprender de esto, y de decir adios.

Leave a Reply

