Happy Father’s Day Grandpa

image

Let me tie my heart, these lines made it in pieces.

Did I tell you how much I love you? It’s has being 32 years of loving you. 

I’m always going to be here for you, I can leave everything if you ask me to.

I’ll be your granddaughter to the last of my days, until my last breath.

Don’t feel sad because we are separated now, I never forgot you, I always carry you in my heart, you’re always here. But I’m one who’s sad, I cannot hug you every day like before, I cannot mess your hair while you are reading the newspaper, I don’t have to leave the house on tiptoe anymore like when I was there so you don’t realize I was going out and said “Where do you think you are going? “.

All the strength I have is thanks to you, you always believed in me, you always gave me your hand and helped me in my worst. There is nothing in this world I wouldn’t do for you.

Now I understand that not everything is like a fairy tale, you protected me from what is now my day by day. But don’t worry, I’m fine, I’m stronger enough, my skin has become thick and I learned to take care of myself.

I have my faith that walks with me every day, and I know you’re starting to lose your memory  but there is nothing in this world that makes me more happier than hear you ask me how I am, where I am and tell me how your knee hurts.

I’m not that spoiled girl anymore. I learned to survive. I didn’t come here to give up, I came here with a goal, and nothing it’s going to beat me.

Now I understand that not everyone who wants to help me it’s my friend, and I miss those times when you were there with your healing love to fix my wounds.

I hope someday I can pay you back everything you had done for me and there is no day in which I don’t ask God for a little of extra time with you… I need more time and you need more time.

I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to give my life for you, but I know you will tell me that you lived and now it’s my turn. My life wouldn’t be what it is today if it weren’t for you.

You taught me how to love with my whole heart, you taught me how to be treated like a lady, and if I smiled I look prettier, but above all, you taught me how to be myself.

You told me once you will always be here to take care of me… please stay.

I love you Oscar Ali.

Leave a Reply

