32 things

20150117_102928

I had been thinking the whole week about how to write this, but a thousand ideas melt into the ocean. So I started to goggled how other women reached their number 32.

I would have never imagined my life as I live today, I can say I am proud of myself. I keep my constant search of that place where I belong; where I can make roots (which I think is strongly influenced by the problems in my home country). I never imagined being where I am, living alone in a city where language and culture are not my crib, makes me realize how far I’ve come and what remains to be done (because I can and I will).

The best of today is there will always be tomorrow. So today I started to make it worthy. This is where I allow you to see who I am in my 32 years old, because it is now, and now, is perfect:

  1. Family is the most important thing in the universe.
  2. Good health is the key of a good life. Eat plenty of fruits and vegetables.
  3. Be a professional in my work. Always striving for excellence.
  4. As Simon Bolivar said “Being uneducated, is an incomplete human being” (I hope to achieve my goal of entering a master program this year).
  5. Faith can move mountains. If God is with me, who can be against us?
  6. Money is a necessary evil. Having a monthly to cover room and food, it’s a blessing.
  7. Save, save and save money for traveling.
  8. A good book is always a good company.
  9. Dedicate yourself one day a week to be able to read, drink tea and pajamas pajamas all day. Recharge yourself.
  10. Believe in your dreams.
  11. All the women have cellulite (and we will never going to talk about this again).
  12. You don’t need a man because you are bored, NO. You need someone who loves you, respect you and feel proud of you.
  13. He will always going to be my favorite love story (you know who you are).
  14. Living outside your home country, open doors, but also closes others.
  15. Men are basic, woman are the complicated ones.
  16. Blood is not everything. Family is more than just a last name.
  17. I discovered who I am and what I want at age 29.
  18. I like fried eggs with yolk uncooked.
  19. I go for the 19th already and I feel the ideas collide in my head tripping over each other.
  20. Not always we will have a bad day, just breathe, everything happens for a reason.
  21. There’s no one like you, you are unique.
  22. I’m dying to learn Italian.
  23. Going to Disney is a dream not come truth yet.
  24. Women are chaotically beautiful, we only can discover that in our eyes, not in someone else eyes.
  25. If you need be heard, you can count on me (but you pay for the coffee).
  26. Don’t go just for a moment, you are worthy.
  27. Enjoy who you are.
  28. Never say I Love you if you don’t really mean it.
  29. You’re the youngest you’ll ever be.
  30. Be proud of yourself.
  31. There are always two sides of a story. Never judge without knowing.
  32. Maybe it’s too late for these words, but not for me.

Life is a constant learning, if we don’t makes what makes us happy now, we will live in parole.

Life is a cycle. The cycles have deadlines. Don’t worry for things you can’t control.

KEEP MOVING…

2 thoughts on “32 things

Leave a Reply

