With you…

bd4fb967_o

Are you there? Are you still here? I want to tell you my secret. It may be a secret for you but not for the rest of the world. I’ll tell you who I am when I am with you… I don’t care how you feel this time. I just need to tell you how perfect this is for me, now that I can feel it.

Happiness is a complicated word but it is like when we were kids and we got lost in the middle of the crowd and when we finally saw our Mom we felt safe. It’s like standing up for what you believe because you know it is going to happen because your heart is beating… That’s how I feel when I’m with you.

Can you feel the cold outside? Let’s walk, bring your jacket and come with me, let’s walk around the city to give another meaning to our kisses.

Remember when we didn’t know about love and we loved with all of our heart? Do you remember how to love like we have never been broken? Can you describe it? That’s how I feel when I’m with you.

When I look into your eyes, every day there’s something new. You got me hooked on a feeling that I’m still learning how to handle. I was dead before I met you.

There are some moments I can’t live without. The warm hug before bed, the kiss that dry a tear. Those kisses that take my breath away in the middle of the night…

That’s how I feel… That’s how I feel when I’m with you.

Leave a Reply

