Sheets

10836138_10152876206332908_2113266916_n

Time has been my best friend lately. It’s kind of hard to explain how it feels to be alone in these four walls but it does not feel wrong. It feels calm, no drama around. Everything is silent around. It is the only way I have to explain myself why I cannot give up on this. This is not about the love of my life anymore. You were the guy of my dreams and I had you, it was easy… but, this is about who I am today, who I have become every time I sit down and bleed thoughts and memories over a sheet of paper. I know I could have everything… except you. But I’m ok with it.

This glass of wine is making me talk.

1785.7 miles between our sheets. I still have some bruises but no pain. I can touch your fingers when I see the sky on rainy days. Kind of loving this feeling of missing you, loving to press replay and explode a master piece.

Do you still care?

The world is singing a song. You shake my confidence when you show up. You are there down on your knees begging me to go home. Home is where your hearth is…right?

Leave a Reply

