I’m OK now

I will tell you what the song “The Heart Wants What It Wants” makes me feel, using some of her words and some of mine.

I’m still feeling it, but I discovered even when I don’t talk to you, that love that I felt…it’s almost gone.

You used to had me drowned on something that I can’t compare to anything I had lived before, or ever known. I was hoping that after that highness I survive, and I did. I know after you disappear I was acting crazy, you forgot to tell me how to breathe if you weren’t around. I prayed every night, before falling asleep, begging to God to help me to make it out of this alive.

I got used to feeling my bed cold, not even the next one made it warm, but I’m ok now. I learned that I don’t need another body to feel the life running through my veins. 

The future it’s clear, you are not there anymore. But my heart still beating fast when someone use your name… my whole world stops. 

I’m not going to fight for you anymore, I don’t need you for completing my fairy tale; there were millions of reasons for giving up but I always hold on to you because you took me as I am. I will always going to remember those breathless moments you gave me, I will use them to measure my next love. 

I know, from the button of my heart, the next one it’s going to be the last one. I know I will find him.

After you, they were just unsuccessful escapes. 

Like the song said “This is a modern fairy tale, No happy endings…” but I will never going to forget you, just you and I know was we did.

  • 20130327_233111
Leave a Reply

